Board of Directors


Kandace Watkins, Co-Chair
Associate Attorney
Young Moore and Henderson, P.A.

Anne Friesen, Co-Chair
Executive Director
Friend to Friend (Moore County)

Maiysa Mesbah, Treasurer
Manager, Fraud Crimes Compliance
LPL Financial

Skye Sullivan, Secretary
Director of Program Development
Family Abuse Services of Alamance Co.

Skye David, J.D.
Staff Attorney
NCCASA / New Frame, Inc.

Mary Ann Lama
Executive Director
Domestic Violence Shelter and Services, Inc. (New Hanover County)

Jennifer Turner-Lynn
Assistant Director 
REACH of Macon County

Evangeline Weiss
Leadership Programs Director
The National LGBTQ Task Force

Laura O'Neal
Behavioral Health Clinician
Triad Adult and Pediatric Medicine

Vickie Evans
Chief Executive Officer
Performing Arts and Literary Society (PALS)

Michael Wilson
Legislative Assistant for Rep. Chaz Beasley
NC General Assembly

JP Przewoznik
Clinical Assistant Professor
UNC Chapel Hill School of Social Work

Kelli Raker
Coordinator of Entrepreneurial Law Programs
Duke Law

Leigh Sweet
Human Resources Manager
El Futuro

Andrea "Muffin" Hudson
NC Community Bail fund of Durham